My thoughts..

Lately I always think about relationship. I don’t know why, but it was like came on its own. A lot of my friend busy with their relationship. Happiness, weakness, sadness, boredom, blablabla etc.

Sometime I thought that I want one. but when I catch some one, which occurred then opposite. I felt like I love my single, my freedom. Even I feel that I don’t need to have a boyfriend, I want to directly get married someday.

And however, all these thoughts reminded me of the movie 500 days of summer, about the girl who named Summer Finn.

Especially on her opinion about a relationship,

McKenzie: [drunk] So do you have a boyfriend?

Summer: No.

McKenzie: Why not?

Summer: Because I don’t want one.

McKenzie: Come on; I don’t believe that.

Summer: You don’t believe that a woman could enjoy being free and independent?

McKenzie: Are you a lesbian?

Summer: [laughing] No I’m not a lesbian. I just, don’t feel comfortable being anyone’s girlfriend. I don’t actually feel comfortable being anyone’s anything.

McKenzie: I don’t know what you’re talking about.

Summer: Really?

McKenzie: Nope.

Summer: Ok, let me break it down for you–

McKenzie: Break it down!

Summer: Ok. I, like being on my own. I think relationships are messy and people’s feelings get hurt. Who needs it? We’re young, we live in one of the most beautiful cities in the world; might as well have fun while we can and, save the serious stuff for later.

~ by thecontentsofmyhead on July 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
